my photographs and random thoughts

city to country

Last Saturday, Carl and I took a ride to the country (well, as country as it gets around here!) and went to Tendercrop Farm in Newbury! We had a grand time: a gorgeous locale, wonderful produce and gifts and, best of all, a petting zoo!

Yesterday! I shot all these with my canon 60d, 100mm f2.8 lens and I am trying to stop down by two stops instead of shooting wide open as I am wont to do. This first shot I desaturated a bit, as I usually do but the next one is very vivid! I think I just NEED vivid sometimes, do you?

I think I generally go for a very tight shot and I am trying to step back and do some more story telling — it’s something that I love in others photos, so I am going to try more of that as well. I love getting street shots — I think that’s my favorite!

And everyone knows I love animals! All animals and I do adore the pigeons!!! I find them so entertaining and they always remind me of my sweet cairn terrier, Emrys!

Downtown Crossing in Boston is going through a huge change, actually it is an area that has seen tremendous change since I was a child. But right now there seems to be a clash between lots of new buildings and  the fact that many of the store fronts are empty. I think the city is trying to bring more activity to this location by having live music, a bazaar and even, on Tuesdays and Thursdays, a beer and wine party!

North Station. It is the station I go through everyday and, let’s just say, it is “interesting!”

3 responses

  1. These are utterly fabulous Linda! And I adore your words too. xxx

    October 6, 2012 at 4:30 pm

  2. Susan

    I always like train station shots. Always something or someone in motion. And street shots rule!

    October 6, 2012 at 4:36 pm

  3. Love these, Linda. You have a great perspective. And I must hear how pigeons remind you of of Emrys.

    October 6, 2012 at 10:21 pm

Leave a Reply

