my photographs and random thoughts

thinking about iphone images and happy holidays

Image

 

Image

 

I just wrote a really interesting little piece on my feelings about the iphone and other smart phones and I just lost it. Arrrggghhhhh. Ok, again. What I said was that I originally wanted my iphone very badly because I wanted to play on instagram with all of my friends. I never expected to fall in love with its wonderful images! Sometimes, because I don’t have a wide angle lens, I get the better photo with my iphone!

I also said something really pithy to the effect that those who disparage iphone camera shots either have never used one or have very rigid ideas of what photography is all about. I think photography, like all art, should be growing and alive and accepting of all tools. I think I said that much nicer before. But, hey, there’s the message!

Today is Mortal Muses’s Mobile Monday and it is really something that I enjoy! Happy Monday to all, Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian friends and Happy Columbus Day to those who live in the United States!

2 responses

  1. So true, so very true! It is amazing how quickly and how far mobile photography has come in just a few years. Loving that daisy shot! x

    October 9, 2012 at 8:09 pm

  2. Susan

    I love the daisy — brave flowers to start their blooming at this time of year. It looks like it’s giving the plant version of a thumb’s up.

    October 12, 2012 at 11:59 pm

Leave a Reply

